A trip to Hummingbird Bakery

I know I won’t be living in London forever so I’m trying to take advantage of everything the city has to offer. We always start Saturday with a big breakfast.

I’m still not sure where we’ll end up today, but last night was an accidental sight-seeing trip! We started off at Hummingbird Bakery near Liverpool Street. I’ve been hearing about this place for a very long time and have seen the book all over bookshops, so I decided to make it happen last night. I’m not sure the book is in American bookshops?

Sorry about the poor quality pictures. I didn’t have my DSLR.

I went for the famous Red Velvet cupcake. I’m not a big cupcake person in the sense that although I think they’re great, I’m not part of the current cupcake-obsession trend that seems to be sweeping the planet.

Don’t know what my expression is here, but what I’m thinking is, “OhmygodthiscupcakeisamazingIcan’twaittocomeback.”

I love walking through the city because there’s so much to see, so we decided to walk to London Bridge station from Liverpool Street.

And that meant we got to see Tower Bridge. I never get tired of taking pictures of bridges in this city. It was the perfect summer night. Nice and warm and clear!

I think I look like I’m standing in front of a blue screen here and not actually standing on London Bridge!

We went to see Cowboys & Aliens after that. I thought it would be fun, but I was kind of bored. Really disappointing!

Now I’m off to have some more London fun. 🙂

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

9 thoughts on “A trip to Hummingbird Bakery

    • You really should come to London! Even though I live here I still think it’s the most fun tourist city I’ve ever been to. There’s so much to do and it’s so pretty. I don’t really understand the cupcake trend, but yes apparently the cupcakes are amazing! 🙂

  1. Haha, you do look photoshopped into that one pic. And hmm, I’m not even a cupcake person and that one still sounds delish! Although, I think I’d rather have the giant savory breakfast 🙂

    • I think it was! Whatever it was though, it was glorious. I still can’t believe how moist that cupcake was. The reason I don’t normally love cupcakes is because I feel like they get a bit dry. I generally prefer brownies. Def check Hummingbird out 🙂

  2. Pingback: I hurt here. | realfunfood

What are your thoughts?

