And the question is …

… who doesn’t eat SpaghettiOs for dinner?

I know, I know. I haven’t blogged in about 3 weeks (which is shameful in the blogging world apparently) and I’m bringing you a post about SpaghettiOs?

Rest assured, several good things have come of this.

1) You can compare your dinner to mine and feel good about yourself. It’s always good to judge others to boost your self esteem.

2) You know I’m not dead. This is important, and most of the reason why I’m bringing you such a delicious post. I followed a blogger once and we exchanged comments all the time for months. Then one day she stopped writing. I worried she died, and I never found out what happened to her. Why would you check blogs all the time, blog every other day, then just never blog or comment again unless you died?

3) SpaghettiOs are called “spaghetti hoops” in England. So now you have learned some English English, and you can now claim this as what you learned when you proclaim: “You learn something every day!”

I actually got back from Ohio last week, but it’s taken me all week to edit my pictures from my trip, and I haven’t had much time to cook or take pictures of those few cooking adventures. (Hence the reason why I’m eating dinner out of a can like a homeless person)

I’ll be back soon with a recap of my ridiculously fun trip in which I ran a 10K at the Air Force Marathon and didn’t die! Sorry for all the death talk on this post.

Until next time!

19 thoughts on “And the question is …

  1. Uh-oh! Spaghettios! I loved how shamelessly nostalgic this post made me feel! It reminded me of the first year I moved out on my own. I didn’t (and still don’t) have a dishwasher, and so after weeks of procrastinating on dishes, I decided it was easier to live off room-temperature cans of Spaghettios, soups, and fake cheese than engage in an endless cycle of dirtying and washing dishes. If they ever come out with gluten-free Spaghettios, I will peel open a can and cheers to you! 😉

    • I’m sure they will! SpaghettiOs are too popular to leave the out of the gluten-free kingdom. I know they are nasty, but they are so good in a way. Every time I eat them I think “these really aren’t that bad!” I hate to think about the way I used to eat in college… oh boy!

  2. Vegans. Vegans don’t eat spaghettios for dinner. 😦 And it is a tragedy, because they ARE so good.

    So WELCOME BACK! And yep, I am a Nashville-ian. Hope you had a fabbo time in my city!

    • That’s awesome!! I’d really love to live in Nashville. I’m not sure how many editorial-type jobs they have there, but I’ll definitely be looking. Also, I didn’t realize SpaghettiOs aren’t vegan, but I suppose they must have cheese in them. I think there’s room to create a lovely vegan home made version though. Maybe I should try 🙂

        • Hm. Well, it took me 7 months to find a job in LONDON, so who knows what it’s like in a much smaller city. I hope I find something, although I will be looking in several cities.

          I’ll definitely post if I try the recipe! Thanks!

          • You should look in Austin! You could motivate me to run and cook. And I could motivate you to…hmm, be lazy? On second thought, that’s probably not a good deal for you:) And I fear Adrian would never survive the Austin heat!

            • Actually Austin is one city on my list. I’ve heard so many fantastic things about it, and I’d love the hot weather. Adrian … don’t know, but at least we’d have air conditioning which we don’t have in England so you can never escape the heat. I think I could be a Texan! lol

  3. Pingback: Sliced polenta with Gorgonzola cheese sauce | realfunfood

  4. Pingback: Let’s talk about Tootsie Rolls. | realfunfood

  5. Pingback: Not dead. | realfunfood

What are your thoughts?

