The secret ingredient

I have made so many cookies. They are never as good as my mom’s and it infuriates me because I LOVE CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIES.

Those are my mom’s cookies, and this is my mom. She was talking and didn’t know I was sitting there taking 100 pictures of her.

This is me during my trip home in September, sitting at the table while my parents cooked and set the food in front of me. I like to make them work for their money. Kidding, although it was nice to be cooked for again. Don’t you notice how food always tastes better when someone else makes it for you?

That’s why I think love is the secret ingredient.

You are not going to believe this, but while I was writing this post, literally two seconds ago, I got distracted and randomly found this picture called “The Secret Ingredient” on Damn You Auto Correct:

Have a great weekend!

11 thoughts on “The secret ingredient

  1. What a great picture of your mom! And moms seem to have secret baking secrets. I can make “good enough,” but nope, will never be as good as any of the cookies/breads/etc. my mom makes. Love sounds like just cheesy enough of an answer, haha 😀

    And you should give coconut milk (the drinkable kind) a go–I agree that almond milk is my fave, but it makes for a good every once in a while change of pace.

    • Thanks!

      Yeah, I thought it was cheesy as well that’s why I had to put that vag extra comment ha ha!!

      I’ll definitely give it go. Probably this week! I’m obsessed with coconut.

  2. I love this post for so many reasons, vag extract included, and more than that the great photo of your mom – it made me wish I had a mug of tea and a stool in your kitchen (or a chair, however you roll), and even more than that – the ingredient of LOVE! I believe and preach that love makes food taste better. It really does! Yes!

    • Ha ha – vag extract included.

      And thank you, I told my mom it was a good picture but she didn’t like it! I like pictures of people when they don’t know they’re being photographed.

      Food can be a great solo experience but it’s always the best with people you care about.

  3. Oh my goodness! I love reading autocorrect fails – they are always hysterical!!
    And I have to agree, food always does taste better when somebody else makes it 🙂

  4. Pingback: I’m with Stupid | realfunfood

What are your thoughts?

