Some like it hot.

Saw this on Pinterest this morning.

You know what else is hot? Fried pickles. It’s one of the things I miss most about life in the US.

I made some a while back and they were pretty good, but it’s hard to find the right kind of sliced dill pickles in England so they taste slightly different. Not too difficult to make yourself and probably a whole lot healthier – mostly flour, cornmeal, salt and pepper, lightly fried in a little oil.

I’d like to write more, but it’s Monday and I’m working at 6 am this week so I think most of my time will be spent simply drooling over food pictures.

Have an amazing Monday!

9 thoughts on “Some like it hot.

    • Not that you’d have any interest in this, but there is a restaurant by my house that makes the best veggie burger I could ever imagine. It’s so heavenly that I can’t figure out what’s in it and it drives me insane. I’m on a search to recreate this but I don’t even know where to start. If they had fried pickles I’d be at that place every single day.

  1. Made me laugh – Brilliant! Reminded me of a really funny Family Guy sketch from a few series ago 🙂
    Never tried any type of pickles, these seem like they would be very tasty.

What are your thoughts?

