My smoothie brings all the boys to the yard

Alternatively titled: How do you tell a guy who comes to fix your shower that he’s super cute and should totally ask you out on a date?

First things first.

For the first time in a long time I had absolutely nothing to do. I was bored of Facebook stalking (turns out you can get bored of stalking people you barely know), I’d written a post for both of my blogs and I was already done with work by 1 p.m.

I looked at my window sill bookshelf (this is London!) and realized I honestly couldn’t remember the last time I sat down and read a book in a place other than a train seat or an airplane.Ā I’m not much of a curl up in bed with a book and tea type of gal, but I AM a curl up in bed with a book and delicious smoothie type of gal.

I had some half-fat coconut milk left over from last night’s Thai chili, and since I’m trying to battle excessive spending I’m practicing the whole waste-not, want-not thing. Not sure it works. I still want, but I have less waste.

* 1/2 cup Coconut milk + 1/2 cup frozen blueberries + 1/2 cup frozen mixed berries + 1 cup cherry juice *

This makes enough to fill one medium-sized wine glass, because that’s totally how you should drink a smoothie.

Book. The Old Man and the Sea, which I stole (maybe I asked to borrow?) off my manager’s desk a few weeks ago but forgot to read.

Then comes the knock at the door. Cutest guy I’ve seen in a very long time. I’m showing him around the shower room, explaining all the things that are wrong, when I notice he smells amazing. Uh-mazing.

So what do I do? I go on my computer the entire hour he’s here and don’t say a word to him. What are you supposed to do! This guy is working, so you can’t say, “Hi, you don’t know me, and technically you are working, but let’s hang out because you’re gorgeous and you smell delicious. Kthanksbye.”

At least my smoothie was good, and I’m almost half way done with the book!

Until next time.

8 thoughts on “My smoothie brings all the boys to the yard

  1. LOVE that we’re both drinking smoothies out of wine glasses šŸ˜€ There is no better way to enjoy one. And holy crap, that McD’s video cracked me up. And I only have more self control over McDs because they aren’t vegan friendly, haha. I was totally preparing to drive 30 min across town to the only place that makes vegan nachos…but then yeah, that whole waste thing got me too, there WAS food in my house, so healthy options it was *grumble*.

  2. Would never have thought of making a smoothie with coconut milk – genius!! I have to try that. And I also drink my smoothies out of wine glasses….I drink anything cold from a wine glass, makes it taste so much better, right?! šŸ™‚

What are your thoughts?

