The time I almost had lunch with Patrick Stewart

So. Patrick Stewart is performing a play for the next month at a theater near my place of employment, and I went straight there today to pretend like I was having lunch with him.

First – I found this on George Takei‘s Facebook page. If you don’t follow him on Facebook, you should. He’s hilarious!

🙂

This is the Young Vic theater, where he’s performing. I apologize for the crappy photos. I didn’t have my DSLR, and it’s late and I don’t feel like editing. The theater’s actually a lot nicer than it appears in these pictures!

The restaurant is big, and really nice in the summer because it has a big balcony. Any place with a balcony is a win in my book.

They also have iced mochas – another win.

This muffin has inspired me. Goat’s cheese, olives + basil. I think I’ll omit the cheese and try to make a vegan version, because what I’m really into in this muffin are the juicy olives and fresh basil.

I always feel weird about including pictures of myself on my blog (especially when I’m alone and photographing myself!), but I like when other bloggers put pictures of themselves so I’ve been trying to do it more. Here I am, pretending like I’m sitting next to P-Stew, having a chill-out lunch.

I didn’t even almost have lunch with Patrick Stewart. I’m still hopeful of a sighting though, because I heard that when Pamela Anderson was performing in Aladdin at Wimbledon she was sighted in the GBK (Gourmet Burger Kitchen) across the street!

Also, since I have an addiction to these muffins and iced mochas, I have a feeling I’m going to be popping into the Young Vic quite a few times in the next month!

4 thoughts on “The time I almost had lunch with Patrick Stewart

  1. That mocha looks amazing! Same to the sounds of the muffin. Positive thinking is the best, you might not net a PS luncheon, but I bet something good comes of this.

    Love the pic!

What are your thoughts?

