You don’t know me!

A few weeks ago my co-workers were asking me who Maury Povich is and I didn’t know how to answer other than to say, “You are NOT the father!”

Or show them a picture like this:

Oh my. I don’t want to laugh, because it is quite sad. But every time I read “double cheeseburger” I crack up because this show is so ridiculous.

Also, I absolutely love this scene from Curb Your Enthusiasm when Cheryl comes home and Larry is watching Maury.

(Don’t mind the fuzzy bit at the beginning!)

Hope you had a great weekend. Here’s to Monday!

2 thoughts on “You don’t know me!

  1. Tag – you’re it! http://cinquecentoproject.wordpress.com/2012/02/22/tag-youre-it/

    Cheesy? Totally!

    I’m hoping to see how you make this silly…like that glass of wine. What did you drink when you came to Italy? I love wine and while I’m all about creativity, and I understand wine CAN be bad enough to mix with something, I want to have an experimental series of meals with you where we match wines to the great meals you make. Pairing wines with food is what convinced me of wine’s awesomeness, so naturally, that is the method I try to force upon everyone else 😉

    • I would LOVE to do that! It is one of my goals to learn more about wine, because I do love a good glass. When I was in Venice I had Prosecco and Bellinis! At our hotel they had bottles of Prosecco on ice for breakfast, along with traditional Italian foods, so of course I couldn’t say no!

      Thanks for the tag, I’ll try to work on it! 🙂

What are your thoughts?

