Pizza Metro Pizza

One of the best things about living in a giant city like London is discovering all the amazing restaurants. For my friend Polis’ birthday last week we went to Pizza Metro Pizza in Battersea, near Clapham Junction.

It’s supposed to be authentic Italian pizza. Whether or not it was, it was most certainly amazing. They bring a big metal riser onto your table, and the pizza comes out as one long rectangle.

Polis, his sister and I all ordered pizza, so it came as one giant pizza which we then cut for ourselves.

I went for the basic cheese and basil, but lately I’ve been having a kind of affair with cherry tomatoes on pizza so I got a little jealous seeing them on Polis’ pizza!

I don’t think there was any way I could make this pizza look as good as it tasted. It was fantastic! Super thin and really fresh sauce, exactly the way I like!

If you’re ever in London, definitely check out this place!

3 thoughts on “Pizza Metro Pizza

What are your thoughts?

