Days like today

Confession: yesterday I spent the entire day in bed and it was everything I thought it could be. I sound like Peter on Office Space. But seriously, it was great. I’ve been going and going for literally months and really needed a rest. I took like, three naps, listened to smashing tunes and Skyped with my sister.

Then I had a Seinfeld marathon. I could not stop laughing at the episode where Kramer gets hit in the head by Crazy Joe Davola and then shows up at Jerry’s place with only one leg in his pants.

I may have also created a YouTube playlist devoted to Disney songs.

Today, however, the sun was shining. I went to North London to meet up with fellow expat bloggers and a friend from work.

We had a walk around Highgate and Alexandra Palace, which I was excited about because I’ve never been there but always heard the views were great.

We kept seeing these weird stick huts in the park at Highgate.Β Looks a bit Blair Witch, huh?

Lunch was had at an adorable cafe.

Alexandra Palace.

The view. I am always amazed by how big this city is.

I love days like today, where you don’t really have a destination and you’re with people who don’t care if you take literally 100 pictures in the span of a few hours.

Now I’m back home, chilling out, listening to music …

… and getting ready to make strawberry basil pesto for my lunch tomorrow.

I’ve got a big week ahead of me! I signed up for a 5K in Clapham next Sunday. I don’t have a specific goal time, but I have been working on my pace the past couple months so I’m going to use this race as a benchmark to try to improve upon, and then I hope to run another 5K in April or May with some people from work.

Have a good week!

12 thoughts on “Days like today

  1. Dreamy! From the day in bed to the simple pleasures around town to the marathon prep and healthy, delectable meals you create, you embody living. And balance.

    P.S. Do you have Curb Your Enthusiasm and/or Modern Family in London?

    • Thank you πŸ™‚ I’ve seen every episode of Curb Your Enthusiasm except for the second half of Season 7 and anything after. I love love love that show and I own 1-6 back in the US. I haven’t seen Modern Family, but I’ve heard so many good things about it so I might have to check it out on DVD!

    • Thank you thank you! I need to take more pictures of my days out. I think this is why I need to get an iPhone, because it’s such a hassle to take my huge camera out.

What are your thoughts?

