Get in my mailbox!

I said I was going to stop buying books since I’m living in England and will eventually have to get rid of them.

Then I ordered THREE this week. Two food/nutrition and one fun read.

1) Skinny Bitch Book of Vegan Swaps, which comes out tomorrow. I haven’t read the first Skinny Bitch book, but I’m going to swap books with Manuela since she owns the other. I’m not generally a reader of Healthy Tipping Point, but I loved reading Caitlin’s book reviews and her review on this book in particular inspired me to buy it immediately:

“It’s packed – and I do mean packed – with recommendations for every single type of food imaginable, which I think would be really helpful for a new vegan or just someone who was trying to make healthier choices at the grocery store.”

2) Book three in The Hunger Games: Mockingjay. Can’t wait to get my hands on this just in time for the movie’s release March 23.

3) The China Study. I feel like I keep hearing about this book, yet everyone I ask hasn’t heard about it. Has anyone read this or have an opinion about it? I did a bit of research and it seemed to be along the lines of my thinking, so I went ahead and ordered it.

If you have any other food/health book recommendations, let me know!

13 thoughts on “Get in my mailbox!

    • Thanks! I just checked out John Robbins – have you read The Food Revolution? It looks like it’s an updated version of Diet for a New America? I think I’m going to buy it!

  1. YES! I’ve had “The China Study” written on a post-it for about two years now, but I still haven’t bought it. Thanks for the reminder (again) because now I think I might buy it on my Kindle! 🙂 I’ve heard great things and am anxious to read it. Be sure to let us know what you think.

    Happy reading!

  2. I want to hear your review of China Study–that’s one I’ve meant to pick up for a long time, too. But then I go to the used book store and get stuck in the fantasy section…

  3. Pingback: The darndest things. | realfunfood

  4. Pingback: Saturday afternoon in London’s Soho | realfunfood

What are your thoughts?

