The darndest things.

Does this happen to you?

You hear a word you’ve never heard before, and then randomly you’ll hear that word at least twice the same day. You think to yourself, “Have I always heard this word but just ignored it because I didn’t know about it, or is this is a ridiculous coincidence??”

This kind of thing seems to happen to me all the time. After my book post and subsequent comment discussion with Allie Wednesday, she e-mailed with a few recommendations for fantasy books.

I decided I’d buy the first one as soon as I got to work this morning. When I got in a girl asked me if I’d seen the random secret treasure box of books hidden in a cupboard. I know, so weird. No one knows where they have come from, but all of a sudden a drawer full of books has appeared in the printer room.

What do I see when I open the treasure box of books?

Yep, the first book Allie recommended, and the book that I was literally five minutes away from purchasing on Amazon. I had never even heard of this book, and there it appeared in the middle of the most random stack of books, hidden in a dark corner of our office.

Also, Manuela brought me the first Skinny Bitch book to read, so I’m sure I’ll have some thoughts about that on Monday.

Also again, I’m seeing Patrick Stewart’s play tomorrow night!

Have a great weekend!

6 thoughts on “The darndest things.

    • Maybe it does! I’ve been there for two years and only found out about this secret treasure! To be fair, there was nothing really good in there except for this book. 🙂

What are your thoughts?

