London’s Little Venice

On this second sunny day in row (!) I met my friend Chris for some American food and then a drink at Warwick Avenue, near Little Venice.

Fun fact: this American-style diner we went to sold boxes of cereal (Fruit Loops, Lucky Charms, Cap’n Crunch) for £12.50. That’s about $17. For one box.

Fun fact #2: I never learn my lesson that sun in England does not mean you can go out of the house without a jacket. Especially not in a little summer dress with flip flops.

I went for a rosé, which I haven’t had in … years? It was good!

Chris had his usual cider, which I like as well but I can never consume that much liquid so I never get it. Maybe if they made cider into shots I’d have at it.

With me being a lightweight, I couldn’t handle another glass of wine at 3 in the afternoon, so we went for a walk along the canal.

You wouldn’t believe it, but this kid does an amazing impression of Louis Armstrong, which is what he was doing as I was snapping pictures all down the river.

It really is water off a duck’s back:

Fun fact #3: A couple years ago I got super excited because I was moving and thought I’d found a place to rent in a really nice area of London. When I got there, I couldn’t find it anywhere. Then I realized I couldn’t find it because it wasn’t actually a house … it was a boat in what must have been the only not-nice part in that area. The idiot guy renting the room failed to mention he was actually renting a room on a BOAT, not a house, and the “front yard” was actually just the crappy piece of land the boat was docked to. I was so angry I didn’t even go view the room.

The area looked nothing like this.

Hope everyone had a good weekend. Only one more day until my Copenhagen trip!!

11 thoughts on “London’s Little Venice

  1. Looks like to me that it’s not london’s little venice… more like london’s little amsterdam! all of those boats remind me of the boat homes that were anchored outside of my old apartment in amsterdam! 🙂

What are your thoughts?

