I need a money tree.

Check this out. 10K road race through London. Sounds amazing, right?

I really, really want to run this race, but I’m having trouble signing up because it’s £50 ($75)! Normally I wouldn’t hesitate, but my mom is coming to visit next month and I’m taking her to Rome for a few days so I don’t want to compromise that level of fun. I keep having all these random expenses here and there so I’m trying to watch it.

Even though I’ve lived here for three years, I still think it would be so much fun to race on a course that has some of the most famous sites in the world.

I asked my co-workers what they thought about the race and if anyone would like to race with me, and here are some random samples:

“I’m not a runner. I can barely walk.”

“I sweat getting out of bed in the morning.”

“Why don’t you just walk past the sites?”

Haha!

After running a fairly easy five miles Saturday (as far as I’ve gone since my 10K during the Air Force Marathon) I started feeling like I could run this 10K with an actual time goal rather than a goal of simply running the whole thing as was my goal for my other 10K.

Decisions!

P.S.: Did you notice that’s not actually me in the London Eye picture? Like my sister, my friend Robin is also frequently mistaken for me (or I for her) so I feel fairly comfortable stealing her image. 🙂

8 thoughts on “I need a money tree.

  1. That costs almost as much as a half! That’s crazy money! Is the swag bag AMAZING? Is Prince Charles congradulating everyone at the end? 🙂

    It’s a beautiful course but I would have reservations signing up to. Have you checked out the Bupa 10K? It finishes at the palace.

  2. WOAH so much money! You could always recreate the race on your own–follow the same track, time yourself, but do it a week before or after 🙂 I’ve never understand why races are SO much money! And yeah, Rome is a way better use of cash. Looove the place.

  3. Pingback: The 10K sort-of training plan | realfunfood

What are your thoughts?

