A full English and a New York Times

For my mom’s first breakfast in London I took her for a veggie full English at my favorite breakfast place, Mel’s in Earlsfield.

She brought me a New York Times, which I miss dearly! I love having the full paper because the online experience comes nowhere close. When I have my NYT I read almost everything, but when I’m online I skim just a few stories.

Instagram … but I promise the rest of the days pictures (that I’ll post later) are normal 🙂

20120506-100747.jpg

20120506-101029.jpg

20120506-101041.jpg

20120506-101057.jpg

20120506-101121.jpg

20120506-101131.jpg

I look the opposite of excited, but I definitely was. I love Mel’s! I’ve mentioned before that this veggie burger is the best!

20120506-101139.jpg

Today I made my mom vegan whole wheat pancakes, but I kind of messed them up. The taste was good, but I put a little less oat milk than normal so they were super thick.

I’m going to blame the mess up on the fact that I dropped a chili pot on my hand. Good thing mom was around to make it better when I ran upstairs yelling that I smashed my hand!

20120506-104850.jpg

Now we’re off to Hyde Park to ride bikes since today is the first day for literally weeks that it hasn’t rained, and it’s apparently the last day for a while that we can expect clouds with no rain …

8 thoughts on “A full English and a New York Times

  1. Mmm, nothing wrong with thick pancakes! And the NYT–I don’t think I’ve read a paper version in ages, but I love it online. I may–or may not–use slow days at work to do the crossword puzzle. And by the crossword puzzle, I mean Monday or Tuesday’s, because any later in the week is way too hard for me ;D

    • I have to admit… I’ve never in my life done a NYT crossword 😦

      Also, the Sunday NYT is the best! Worth the $6 investment! I bought one at my local gas station and the guy at the register was shocked at the price and said he wouldn’t pay that much for a book. Nice!

  2. Pingback: Weekend eats! | realfunfood

What are your thoughts?

